LICENSING ACT COMMITTEE

2.00 P.M.

27 MAY 2010

PRESENT:- Councillors Joyce Taylor (Chairman), Anne Chapman, Jane Fletcher, Helen Helme, Janie Kirkman, Bob Roe, Sylvia Rogerson and Tony Wade

Apologies for Absence

Chris Coates, John Harrison, Ian McCulloch, Peter Robinson, Roger Sherlock, Malcolm Thomas and Paul Woodruff

Officers in attendance:-

Wendy Peck Caroline Morrison Angela Parkinson Tom Silvani Licensing Manager Senior Licensing Officer Senior Solicitor Democratic Support Officer

1 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Wade and seconded by Councillor Chapman:

"That Councillor Roe be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the Municipal Year 2010/11."

It was then proposed by Councillor Kirkman and seconded by Councillor Rogerson:

"That Councillor Helme be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the Municipal Year 2010/11."

Upon being put to the vote 4 Members voted in favour of Councillor Roe and 3 Members in favour of Councillor Helme with 1 abstention, whereupon the Chairman declared that Councillor Roe be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the Municipal Year 2010/11.

Resolved:

That Councillor Roe be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Act Committee for the Municipal Year 2010/11.

2 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 25 March 2010 were signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

3 ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS AUTHORISED BY THE CHAIRMAN

There were no items of urgent business.

LICENSING ACT COMMITTEE

4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

5 CHAIRMEN OF LICENSING SUB COMMITTEES

The Licensing Manager introduced a report to enable the Committee to make arrangements for the chairing of Sub-Committees during the forthcoming Municipal Year.

It was proposed by Councillor Kirkman and seconded by Councillor Chapman:

"That Councillors Helme, Kirkman, Coates, Roe and Taylor be appointed Sub-Committee Chairmen for the forthcoming Municipal Year."

Resolved unanimously:

That Councillors Helme, Kirkman, Coates, Roe and Taylor be appointed Sub-Committee Chairman for the forthcoming Municipal Year.

Chairman

(The meeting ended at 2.08 p.m.)

Any queries regarding these Minutes, please contact Tom Silvani, Democratic Services - 01524 582132 - email: tsilvani@lancaster.gov.uk